Customer Reviews and Testimonials

Feel Comfortable With Our Expert & Dependable Real Estate Appraisers...

Customer Reviews and Testimonials - 412.831.1500

Customer Reviews and Testimonials. See what our past clients have to say about our appraisers and the Team at Bostedo Appraisal Services.

Customer Reviews and Testimonials Customer Reviews and Testimonials Customer Reviews and Testimonials Customer Reviews and Testimonials Customer Reviews and Testimonials Customer Reviews and Testimonials Customer Reviews and Testimonials

Customer Reviews and Testimonials

4

Customer Reviews and Testimonials

5

Customer Reviews and Testimonials

6

Customer Reviews and Testimonials

7

Customer Reviews and Testimonials

8

Customer Reviews and Testimonials

9

Customer Reviews and Testimonials

10

themed_object
Use The BEST, Forget The REST!! Non-Lender Specialist
follow me on facebook tweet me

Customer  Reviews and Testimonials

 

Customer Reviews and Testimonials of Bostedo Appraisal Services. Check out our customer reviews of what others have to say about our Team at Bostedo Appraisal Services. Then compare other customer reviews before choosing YOUR appraisal team!

We are happy to bring you our customer reviews. Below are many of our customer reviews that we have obtained of the last few years. Many of our clients are pleased with the service that received and many have been repeat customers do to various reasons. Be sure to notice there are multiple pages of customer reviews and thank you for stopping.

 


 

 

 

 

More Customer Testimonials and Reviews

 

Estate Customer Testimonials and Reviews

 

Customer Testimonials and Reviews
Customer review of an Estate Appraisal by Bostedo Appraisal Servies a Pittsburgh appraiser
Needed a “bank quality” appraisal to settle an estate. Bill was thorough in his evaluation and knowledgeable of the comparative properties to place an accurate valuation. Very pleasant to talk to as well. I would highly recommend him for anyone needing an appraisal in the Pittsburgh metro area.
Written by: Kurt K.
Estate Appraisal
Date published: 02/17/2016
5 / 5 stars

★★★★★ 5.0

Assessment Appeal Customer Testimonials and Reviews

 

 

Pittsburgh Appraiser Customer Testimonials and Reviews
Customer review of an Assessment Appeal Appraisal by Bostedo Appraisal Servies a Pittsburgh appraiser
Just wanted to update you on the results of my hearing at the court of common pleas regarding my property at 1000 Cedar Ave. I attended a hearing overseen by a special master and attended by representatives from the city and school district. They started to ask me details about rentals and as soon as I said that that was all in the appraisal you prepared, I sensed a change in attitude. I think they appreciated that the hearing was not going to be a bitching session but one based on a properly prepared appraisal. They also conceded almost immediately that the comparables originally used in the assessment of my property, were inappropriate. They read over your appraisal at length. Compared it to some comparables they had. They brought up a couple of sales on Cedar avenue that occurred in 2014 but I replied that those shouldn’t be used since they were long after the period the assessments were to have covered. They didn’t really argue the point other than saying it was their duty to bring up comparables they were familiar with. They had questions on one of the comparables you used, 1008. Their records showed 2 units while your report said they were 4. Luckily I was familiar with the building and told them that as far as I knew, at one time it was 4 units and was just recently sold and converted to 2 units. After that, the school district rep. made an offer of $130k versus your $120. I remembered what you said about how they really didn’t like to leave the table with a total capitulation. And since it was only $10k more and way lower than the $180.5k they had it at, and it was the end of the day, I accepted the offer. So my whole meeting lasted about 20 minutes after waiting 2 hours beyond the scheduled meeting time but the outcome was quite acceptable. Now I just have to wait for my refunds for the past 2 years. So another story to pass on to your future clients. Thanks!
Written by: Francis S.
Assessment Appeal Appraisal
Date published: 07/16/2014
5 / 5 stars

★★★★★ 5.0


Divorce Appraisal Customer Testimonials and Reviews

 

 

Customer Testimonials and Reviews
Customer review of a Divorce Appraisal by Bostedo Appraisal Servies a Pittsburgh appraiser
Hi Bill, I appreciate all you help! Thank you, thank you, thank you, for your help this past February! You completely made my case in court and because of you I was able to keep BOTH of my houses! As you know, when it comes to legal cases timing is critical. You had a totally bullet-proof appraisal in my attorney’s hands within 3 days…WEEKS before opposing counsel had their appraisal completed. And as if that wasn’t enough, after the appraisals were both in you spent your weekend (knowing the hearing was coming up quickly) and did a line by line comparison of the two. Between the irrefutable detail that you included combined with your 30 years of experience, the judge could EASILY tell between fact and fiction. I, honestly, don’t know what I would have done if you hadn’t charged in like a Knight on a white horse and saved the day!!! You’re the BEST and I will recommend you to EVERYONE, as I’m sure my attorney will, as well!
Written by: Dr PGM
Divorce Appraisal
Date published: 06/02/2014
5 / 5 stars

★★★★★ 5.0

 

 


More Customer Testimonials and Reviews of our Appraisers

Here are more reviews that we here at Bostedo Appraisal Services have received over the last few years from our satisfied clients.

 

Pittsburgh Appraisal Customer Review
Called Bostedo Appraisal Services on a Monday and spoke with one of their appraisers and I explained my complex situation and told him I was in a hurry to have it done. With his very busy schedule he fit me in that Thursday. I had the appraisal back within a week. They were the best, very knowledgeable and helpful. Will definitely use again.
Written by: Jason B
Pre-Listing Appraisal
Date published: 3/01/2017
5 / 5 stars

★★★★★ 5.0

 

Pittsburgh Appraisal Customer Review
The appraiser was very professional, he inspected my house, and reviewed my the process with me. 5 days later I got my appraisal documents; awesome, thank you. I will definitely recommend them
Written by: E A
Pre-Listing Appraisal
Date published: 2/14/2017
5 / 5 stars

★★★★★ 5.0

 

Pittsburgh Appraisal Customer Review
I am very happy with the appraisal provided by Bostedo Appraisal Service. The appraiser was kind and professional and explained the process in detail that was easy to understand.  I would recommend their services to all and I will definitely use their services again if ever needed in the future.
Written by: Chris
Estate Appraisal
Date published: 2/07/2017
5 / 5 stars

★★★★★ 5.0

 

Pittsburgh Appraisal Customer Review
Highly recommend! Bostedo Appraisal Services provided me with an accurate and thorough appraisal. Easy to work with, timely, and high-quality. I would use his services again in the future.
Written by: Donald Wescoe
Estate Appraisal
Date published: 2/06/2017
5 / 5 stars

★★★★★ 5.0

 

Pittsburgh Appraiser Customer Review
Very friendly and professional from the start. I had called 3 other appraisers and none were as friendly as Bostedo Services. We had a pre-listing house appraisal completed.
Written by: E. S.
Pre-Listing Appraisal
Date published: 12/14/2016
5 / 5 stars

★★★★★ 5.0

 

Pittsburgh Appraiser Customer Review
Customer review of Trust Appraisals by Bostedo Appraisal Servies Pittsburgh area appraisers
Bill is really knowledgeable, being a real estate agent, I can appreciate it!
Written by: Virginia F.
Estate Appraisal
Date published: 02/24/2016
5 / 5 stars

★★★★★ 5.0

 

Customer Testimonials and Reviews
Customer review of an Estate Appraisal by Bostedo Appraisal Servies Pittsburgh area appraisers
Needed a “bank quality” appraisal to settle an estate. Bill was thorough in his evaluation and knowledgeable of the comparative properties to place an accurate valuation. Very pleasant to talk to as well. I would highly recommend him for anyone needing an appraisal in the Pittsburgh metro area.
Written by: Kurt K.
Estate Appraisal
Date published: 02/17/2016
5 / 5 stars

★★★★★ 5.0

 

Pittsburgh Appraiser Customer Review

Customer review of an Estate Appraisal by Bostedo Appraisal Servies Pittsburgh area appraisers
Mr Bostedo is a nice warm person who was pleasant and had a sharp eye. Would use him again if the need comes up.
Written by: Kelley C.
Estate Appraisal
Date published: 06/22/2015
5 / 5 stars

★★★★★ 5.0

 

Pittsburgh Appraiser Customer Review

Customer review of an Estate Appraisal by Bostedo Appraisal Servies Pittsburgh area appraisers
The service was prompt and thorough.
Written by: Carolyn S.
Estate Appraisal
Date published: 04/06/2015
5 / 5 stars

★★★★★ 5.0

 

Pittsburgh Appraiser Customer Review

Customer review of an Assessment Appeal Appraisal by Bostedo Appraisal Servies Pittsburgh area appraisers
Bill was great to work with. He set the appt, showed up when scheduled. He is very knowledgeable in this business.
Written by: Homeowner
Assessment Appeal Appraisal
Date published: 01/17/2015
5 / 5 stars

★★★★★ 5.0

 

Customer Testimonials and Reviews

Customer review of an Assessment Appeal Appraisal by Bostedo Appraisal Servies Pittsburgh area appraisers Bill Bostedo was very prompt and professional. We would recommend him to our friends.
Written by: Art
Assessment Appeal Appraisal
Date published: 5 06/28/2015
5 / 5 stars

★★★★★ 5.0

 

Pittsburgh Appraiser Customer Review

Customer review of an Estate Appraisal by Bostedo Appraisal Servies Pittsburgh area appraisers
I am extremely pleased with my experience with Bostedo Appraisal Services, and would definitely recommend their services. I feel they went above and beyond what was expected of them from beginning to end! From the very first phone call to the finished appraisal, it was a pleasure finding someone so knowledgeable and professional yet caring at the same time. Thank you!!
Written by: Erica H.
Estate Appraisal
Date published: 06/28/2015
5 / 5 stars

★★★★★ 5.0

 

Pittsburgh Appraiser Customer Review

Customer review of a Referal Appraisal by Bostedo Appraisal Servies Pittsburgh area appraisers
I know Bostedo Appraisal Service through an appraiser mastermind group that focuses on sharing ideas and innovations within our industry. During out time together they have demonstrated a passion of their work. Their knowledge of the industry and their local market is extensive. I highly recommend them without question as your go to Pittsburgh Appraisers.
Written by: John T.
Referal Appraisals
Date published: 12/31/2014
5 / 5 stars

★★★★★ 5.0

 

Customer Testimonials and Reviews

Customer review of a Referal Appraisal by Bostedo Appraisal Servies Pittsburgh area appraisers
As an appraiser in Philadelphia, our office occasionally get calls from people who own property in the Pittsburgh area and are in need of an appraisal. It’s without hesitation that I tell them to call Bill and his team at Bostedo Appraisal Services. Now knows the Pittsburgh appraisal market like Bostedo. They are great to work with. Go Birds!
Written by: Michael C.
Referal Appraisals
Date published: 07/30/2014
5 / 5 stars

★★★★★ 5.0

 

Pittsburgh Appraiser Customer Review

Customer review of a Referal Appraisal by Bostedo Appraisal Servies Pittsburgh area appraisers
I send many clients to Bostedo Appraisal group and they have all been very satisfied with their appraisals. I would highly recommend using Bostedo Appraisal group.
Written by: Michael B.
Referal Appraisal
Date published: 07/29/2014
5 / 5 stars

★★★★★ 5.0

 

Pittsburgh Appraiser Customer Review

Customer review of a Referal Appraisal by Bostedo Appraisal Servies Pittsburgh area appraisers
Bostedo Appraisal Services are the best Pittsburgh appraisal firm. I don’t hesitate to recommend them whenever someone is in need of a residential appraisal in the Pittsburgh area. They are as professional, detailed, and courteous as it gets!!
Written by: Paul R.
Referal Appraisal
Date published: 07/29/2014
5 / 5 stars

★★★★★ 5.0

 

Pittsburgh Appraiser Customer Review
Customer review of an Assessment Appeal Appraisal by Bostedo Appraisal Servies Pittsburgh area appraisers
Completed the appraisal in a timely manner and did a thorough examination of the property. Was knowledgeable and answered my questions to my satisfaction.
Written by: Richard
Assessment Appeal Appraisal
Date published: 08/14/2012
5 / 5 stars

★★★★★ 5.0

 

Pittsburgh Appraiser Customer Review

Customer review of an Assessment Appeal Appraisal by Bostedo Appraisal Servies Pittsburgh area appraisers
Appraisal was completed quickly and professionally. A must for fighting your county assessment.
Written by: Mike
Assessment Appeal Appraisal
Date published: 07/16/2012
5 / 5 stars

★★★★★ 5.0

 

 

Pittsburgh Appraiser Customer Review
Customer review of an Assessment Appeal Appraisal by Bostedo Appraisal Servies Pittsburgh area appraisers
Mr. Bostedo was outstanding! He made me very comfortable with the process of filing an appeal to my 2013 Assessment.
Written by: Anne
Assessment Appeal Appraisal
Date published: 06/04/2012
5 / 5 stars

★★★★★ 5.0

 

Pittsburgh Appraiser Customer Review

Customer review of an Assessment Appeal Appraisal by Bostedo Appraisal Servies Pittsburgh area appraisers
Mr. Bostedo was very professional and helpful.
Written by: Paul
Assessment Appeal Appraisal
Date published: 04/02/2012
5 / 5 stars

★★★★★ 5.0

 


 

 


 

Assessment Appeal Review

 

Pittsburgh Appraiser Customer Review
Customer review of an Assessment Appeal Appraisal by Bostedo Appraisal Servies Pittsburgh area appraisers
Dear Bill: You did an appraisal for us this past spring. (Remember working out in the pouring rain and we needed it yesterday)? We were appealing our property assessment. Well, just wanted to let you know it was well worth the cost of the appraisal. Our property assessment over the last year shot up 23% for no apparent reason. You appraised our home at fair market value & guess what? Because we had a certified appraisal, we were able to expedite the appeal process. We just sent your appraisal along with a request form downloaded from the Internet. We waited for months and finally we received the news that they agreed with your evaluation. We didn’t even have to go to a hearing! Our property taxes are now figured on what our home is actually worth and not an inflated value. I just received refund checks from our local municipality, school and county for a lot. How great to get money back!! Thought you would like to know that your work was appreciated & we are very happy customers. Sincerely, Sharon & Larry
Written by: Paul
Assessment Appeal Appraisal
Date published: 11/08/2012
5 / 5 stars

★★★★★ 5.0


 

Assessment Appeal Review

 

 

Pittsburgh Appraiser Customer Review
Customer review of an Assessment Appeal Appraisal by Bostedo Appraisal Servies Pittsburgh area appraisers
Bill: Thanks for your good work. I was able to retrieve the appraisal this morning. Dan
Written by: Dan
Assessment Appeal Appraisal
Date published: 04/16/2013
5 / 5 stars

★★★★★ 5.0


 

Assessment Appeal Review

 

 

Pittsburgh Appraiser Customer Review
Customer review of an Assessment Appeal Appraisal by Bostedo Appraisal Servies Pittsburgh area appraisers
Bill: Your webpage is very informative. I found you about a year too late.
Written by: Sandy
Assessment Appeal Appraisal
Date published: 06/27/2013
5 / 5 stars

★★★★★ 5.0


 

Assessment Appeal Review

 

 

Pittsburgh Appraiser Customer Review
Customer review of an Assessment Appeal Appraisal by Bostedo Appraisal Servies Pittsburgh area appraisers
Thanks very much for the appraisal. I have reviewed and am very pleased with your appraisal of the property. Thanks again for all your hard work – I realize how hard this one was for you and really appreciate it.
Written by: TP
Assessment Appeal Appraisal
Date published: 05/28/2014
5 / 5 stars

★★★★★ 5.0


 

Assessment Appeal Review

 

 

Pittsburgh Appraiser Customer Review
Customer review of an Assessment Appeal Appraisal by Bostedo Appraisal Servies Pittsburgh area appraisers
Bill…Happy New Year! I just wanted to give you a final update on our appeal of 123 Happy Drive in My Town. We received our formal appeal disposition from Allegheny County today. Their decision was to lower our assessment to…drum roll…$170,000. The value of your appraisal. While this increases our taxes $700/year for now…I am happy it was not based on their original assessment of $204,000…which would have been much worse. I am still hopeful that the milage will be adjusted downward at some point…which will help reduce that $700 increase further. The formal appeal was a joke. There was no lawyer present, the person simply took our appraisal. It took 5 minutes. Thank you for all your help and guidance you provided to us throughout this mess of a process. I will definitely use your services again in the future and recommend you to others for their appraisal needs. Best wishes.
Written by: James
Assessment Appeal Appraisal
Date published: 01/06/2014
5 / 5 stars

★★★★★ 5.0


 

Assessment Appeal Review

 

 

 

Pittsburgh Appraiser Customer Review
Customer review of an Assessment Appeal Appraisal by Bostedo Appraisal Servies Pittsburgh area appraisers
I truly appreciates all of your help. Thanks a million!!!
Written by: M
Assessment Appeal Appraisal
Date published: 03/11/2015
5 / 5 stars

★★★★★ 5.0


 

Assessment Appeal Review

 

 

Pittsburgh Appraiser Customer Review
Customer review of an Assessment Appeal Appraisal by Bostedo Appraisal Servies Pittsburgh area appraisers
Hi Bill, My wife and I checked the Allegheny County Tax assessment site today and were thrilled to see that our appeal was approved by the board. We sincerely appreciate your services in preparing the appraisal that, in no small part, helped to get our assessment reduced to a reasonable and appropriate level. Thank you
Written by: MH
Assessment Appeal Appraisal
Date published: 10/23/2013
5 / 5 stars

★★★★★ 5.0


 

Assessment Appeal Review

 

 

Pittsburgh Appraiser Customer Review
Customer review of an Assessment Appeal Appraisal by Bostedo Appraisal Servies Pittsburgh area appraisers
Mr Bostedo, you appraised our home last July. Today we received a letter granting our reassessment using your appraisal value. Thank you for your assistance. I will recommend your services to any of my friends and relatives.
Written by: Richard
Assessment Appeal Appraisal
Date published: 05/12/2014
5 / 5 stars

★★★★★ 5.0


 

Assessment Appeal Review

 

 

Pittsburgh Appraiser Customer Review
Customer review of an Assessment Appeal Appraisal by Bostedo Appraisal Servies Pittsburgh area appraisers
Mr. Bostedo, I just wanted to let you know that we won our appeal and they accepted your appraisal of $50,000 with no problem. Thanks very much
Written by: Daniel
Assessment Appeal Appraisal
Date published: 09/30/2013
5 / 5 stars

★★★★★ 5.0

 

Washington County Appraiser Customer Review
Customer review of a Divorce Appraisal by Bostedo Appraisal Servies Washington County appraisers
Bostedo Appraisal is top notch. Great price for a professional appraisal. William Bostedo was awesome to work with. Showed up on time, was knowledgeable, professional, and very qualified. The finished product was thorough and complete.
Written by: Sara H
Divorce Appraisal
Date published: 08/26/2016
5 / 5 stars
★★★★★ 5.0

 

Washington County Appraiser Customer Review
Customer review of a Divorce Appraisal by Bostedo Appraisal Servies Washington County appraisers
I called Bostedo Appraisal Services last minute to do an appraisal for a county assessment appeal. They came in, did the appraisal and provided the report fast. Thank you again!
Written by: Landi P
Assessment Appeal Appraisal
Date published: 09/10/2016
5 / 5 stars
★★★★★ 5.0

 

Washington County Appraiser Customer Review
Customer review of a Divorce Appraisal by Bostedo Appraisal Servies Washington County appraisers
Our Appraiser William Bostedo came out and did a thorough inspection of our home in a very timely fashion considering we needed our appraisal in time for our county assessment appeal hearing. We are also pleased with the outcome of the appraisal for this purpose. Now hopefully this appraisal will carry a lot of weight in the eyes of the assessment board in lowering our excessively high assessment. We will be using Bostedo Appraisal Services in the future and would recommend anyone else to do the same.
Written by: Bill G
Assessment Appeal Appraisal
Date published: 09/15/2016
5 / 5 stars
★★★★★ 5.0

 

Washington County Appraiser Customer Review
Customer review of a Divorce Appraisal by Bostedo Appraisal Servies Washington County appraisers
I highly recommend using Bostedo Appraisal Svcs. Bill was so professional and thorough during the appraisal process. This company is outstanding!
Written by: Tina D
Divorce Appraisal
Date published: 09/19/2016
5 / 5 stars
★★★★★ 5.0

 

Washington County Appraiser Customer Review
Customer review of an Assessment Appeal Appraisal by Bostedo Appraisal Servies Washington County appraisers
I called them up last minute to schedule a home appraisal for a reassessment hearing with the county and they were fantastic. They spent almost an hour on the phone explaining both the appraisal process & the country’s reassessment process, as well as their experience with a neighboring county’s reassessment last year. The appraisal came back detailed and fair. I would recommend that to anyone.
Written by: William K
Assessment Appeal Appraisal
Date published: 09/26/2016
5 / 5 stars
★★★★★ 5.0

 

 

back to top